2012 -2013
Giles County School Calendar
2013 - Giles County Board of Education - Technology Department. All Rights Reserved.
School Begins        

First Semester Ends

School Ends

Days Assigned By Board

July 31, Tuesday
September 20, Thursday
September 21, Friday
November 21, Wednesday
February 21, Thursday
February 22, Friday
May 23, Thursday
                       

August 1, 2012

December 19, 2012

May 23, 2013



Pre-School Planning, School Centers
Parent/Teacher Conferences (3 - 6 PM)
Parent/Teacher Conferences (8 - 11 AM)

Parent/Teacher Conferences (3 - 6 PM )
Parent/Teacher Conferences (8 - 11 AM)
Post-School Evaluation, School Centers




                       

Labor Day
Parent/Teacher Conferences (No School)
Fall Break
Teacher Inservice (No School)
Thanksgiving Holiday
Christmas Break
Martin Luther King Birthday
Presidents Day
Parent/Teacher Conferences (No School)
Teacher Inservice (No School)
Good Friday
Spring Break
Teacher Work Day (No School)
Vacations, Holidays & Other Days School Not In Session        
September 3, Monday
September 21, Friday
October 8 - 12
October 15
November 21 - 23, Wed - Fri
December 20 - January 2
January 21, Monday
February 18, Monday
February 22, Friday
March 4, Monday
March 29
April 1 - 5
May 22, Wednesday


                       

Inservice:  5 Days Required of All Personnel

July 30, 2012 (Monday)

                       

Teacher Inservice (General Session)

                       

(Participation in all activities must be verified as required by state guidelines.)


TCAP Achievement  Test Dates



                       

April 22 - May 3, 2013

January 2, 2013 (Wednesday)

Teacher Inservice
                       

October 15, 2012 (Monday)

March 4, 2012 (Monday)

Teacher Inservice
                       

Teacher Inservice